2015 Annual Conference
Cancer: A Texas-Sized Problem

January 22-23, 2015 | Omni Galleria Hotel, Houston, Texas

The 2015 conference program theme will explore the epidemiology, genetics, initiation, progression, and treatment paradigms of perhaps the most pressing current health problem of our society—CANCER. Details regarding the 2015 annual conference will be posted on this page as plans progress.

The invitation list for TAMEST’s Annual Conference includes its members, member protégés, presidents and chancellors of the state’s premiere research institutions, industry and community leaders, sponsors and donors, special guests, and other prominent members of the Texas research community.

Keynote Speakers

James AllisonJames P. Allison, Ph.D. (IOM, NAS)
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Targeting Immune Checkpoints in Cancer Therapy: New Insights and Opportunities

Mike PazinMike Pazin, Ph.D.
National Institutes of Health
The ENCODE Project: Interpreting Genomes Using Maps

Frederic de SauvageFrederic de Sauvage, Ph.D.
Genentech, Inc.
Targeting the Hedgehog Pathway in Cancer: From Bench to Clinic

Luncheon Keynotes

Margaret KripkeMargaret L. Kripke, Ph.D.
Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas
CPRIT: Moving Forward

Judith SalernoJudith A. Salerno, M.D., M.S.
Susan G. Komen®
Blind Alleys and Better Care: Rethinking the War on Cancer

Program Chair

Bert O'MalleyBert W. O'Malley, M.D. (IOM, NAS)
Thomas C. Thompson Distinguished Service Professor and Chairman
Molecular and Cellular Biology
Baylor College of Medicine

Sponsor the 2015 Annual Conference 

Sponsorships allow TAMEST to provide this important forum for the state’s top researchers, industry partners, and community leaders to come together to share information and explore areas for collaboration. To become a sponsor online, complete the 2015 annual conference sponsorship form. To become a sponsor by mail, send a completed annual conference pledge form to the TAMEST office. For more information, contact Christine McCoy at 512-471-3979 or via email at cmccoy@austin.utexas.edu.


Giving to TAMEST

Support TAMEST in securing Texas as a national leader in medicine, engineering, science, and technology by making a tax-deductible donation today.

E-mail Newsletter Sign-Up

The TAMEST e-newsletter is published on a quarterly basis and highlights members, member activities and accomplishments, events, and topics of interest to the Texas scientific community.

Social Media


Powered by Convio
nonprofit software